Something to Appreciate: 2

Credits: Mary Rice from FrederickNewsPost.com

This is something that I tried for the first time this summer. It’s been out on Costco markets for months (perhaps a couple of years now), but I’ve never tried it until now. I LOVE Haagen-Daz’s vanilla bars with almonds, but for some reason I never thought to try this. For only $1.50, you can get a BIGGER, BETTER, version of the Haagan-Daz bar. The only downfall? The whopping 870 calories per bar. Wow. Don’t eat this daily!

My mother and I share one while we’re driving home from Costco and my brother has one to eat all for himself. My mom and I had a good laugh when I mentioned how my hand hurts from holding the bar up! It’s seriously the biggest ice cream bar I’ve ever had. It’s the size of my hand! I have a small hand, but that’s still pretty impressive!

5 thoughts on “Something to Appreciate: 2

  1. I am not a fan of ice cream bars (they melt too quickly in Philippine weather), but that looks droolicious!

    I like your “Appreciate” posts. I might try and do some myself, if you won’t mind. 🙂

    • Definitely, I would like reading yours too. They started as a way to motivate myself to update every once in awhile. 🙂

      You live in the Philippines? If your hot weather is anything like the hot weather in China then I totally understand you! I used to visit China in the summers. There’s no such thing as frozen ice cream there. Haha. It all melts. Yuck.

      • Yup, I live in the Philippines, and the weather here is hot, hot, hot. I lived off of tubs of ice cream (I eat them from my mug, so no sticky mess) during the summer. Never mind the muffin top, I just wanted relief from the summer heat. 😛

        It’s rainy season here now, though, so I am trying to enjoy it as much as I can.

      • I live in the northern US so we LOVE it whenever we get sun. 🙂 I can’t resist green tea ice cream, but I’m also kind of frightened of ice ream. Sometimes ice cream is for frightening than a slice of cake. lol.

Leave a Reply!

