Crazy Weekend

Like my title says, this week has been crazy. I woke up on Friday ready to blaze through the weekend in an orderly manner. I had everything planned out. Then, on my way to the first class of the day mother nature decided to make a surprise visit (if you know what I mean). I cramped like crazy. That day I was wearing light blue shorts and I ended up bleeding through. Ugh. Thankfully I was wearing a longer shirt so I ran back to my apartment and changed without having to call someone to bring me new clothes. Phew.

Tisk Tisk Mother Nature

After class I had various shifts at the SAC (student activities) fair. I actually had fun meeting the new freshmen and hanging out with my friends. It was crowded, warm, and loud, but it was also kind of relaxing (kind of like being a peace when there’s a thunderstorm). If you knew me last year you would agree that I was super lazy. So this year I resolved to be more active. I signed up for just about every club position that you could imagine. I might have gone a little overboard, but I think it’s good for me. I want to be active since this is my last year. I want to be able to spend as much time as possible with my friends.

After SAC the TASA group decided to go have dinner at a nearby American-Indian restaurant. I ordered the lamb curry. I was so nervous about trying it because I didn’t really know what it was going to taste like. Usually I get the favorites that I know are good (chicken ceasar salad), but everyone pushed me to try the curry. I’m so glad I tried it. It was delicious.

2 thoughts on “Crazy Weekend

  1. It’s good that you decided to be active. Sometimes I wish I was more involved in back when I was still in college.
    I appreciate it (most of the time) when other people make me try something new. If it’s just me, I also wouldn’t try something without knowing what to expect. Once upon a time, there was someone who always asked me “when was the last time you tried something for the first time?” whenever I hesitate to try something new. Now, whenever I balk at the idea of doing something new, I just ask myself that question, close my eyes, and go for it (most of the time) 🙂

    • That’s great Gen! Thanks for sharing your story. It’s true, trying more stuff is fun. Haha. Whenever I face something that I’m not sure if I want to try, I ask myself if I’ll regret never having tried it and then I take a leap of faith. 😀

      I don’t think it’s in many people’s nature to try everything. I think we’re lucky to be one of those people who are willing to try. We have more fun in life. 🙂

Leave a Reply!

